Bringing back some quality in my gaming…

soon I will be able to get back to sim-rancing with the purchase of a new computer base… let say I bought the base 7 years ago, then I had to change almost every parts of it… du to some overheating products at the time (only my soundblaster live value! survived witch is probably gonna switch in the new system for budget reasons). Here’s the deal:

original one in 2001
AMD athlon xp 1.2ghz
gigabyte motherboard GA-7ZX1
256MB sdram
Geforce 2 mx

old one repaired, upgraded-> the one I have right now
AMD sempron 32bit 2400+ clocked to a 2500+
Gigabyte Motherboard GA-7N400-L
768 MB DDR400
Sapphire ATI Radeon 9550

new one->not here yet
AMD Phenom X4 Quad-Core Processor 9850 Black Edition
Gigabyte Motherboard GA-MA790GP-DS4H
Seasonic S12 Energy Plus Power Supply
OCZ 2GB DDR2 PC2-8500 Reaper HPC dual channel
Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 4850

I tought I would change motherboard brand but… it was really the best board available for my budget… again, plus if I want after I can upgrade to Phenom II, Crossfire Radeonx2, raid0 sata2… if someday I have a decent budget. It should make a nice difference, a system like that benchmark a lot more that what I currently have…. and has a lot more potential. Now this is gonna be christmas!! 😛 Gaming will now be a lot more enjoyable… well, next thing would be a new wheel…

PS: I actually scored 234 in 3DMarks06 with the current system.
and I fixed the site’s IE bugging

Leave a Reply

